Conseil d’administration

Le CBHA/ACHA est régie par un conseil d'administration élu par les membres à son assemblée générale annuelle .

Le CBHA/ACHA est engagé à la diversité dans sa gestion et de l'adhésion, ce qui reflète la riche diversité du Canada. Notre objectif est d'être inclusif de sexe, de race, de culture, de profession, l'âge et la géographie, y compris la pleine participation aux programmes, la formulation des politiques, et la prise de décision .

Les membres de la conseil d'administration comprennent:

Dimitry Anastakis est  professeur à la Rotman School et au département d'histoire de la L.R. Wilson / R.J. Currie Chaire en histoire du commerce canadien. Membre du Collège des nouveaux chercheurs, artistes et scientifiques de la Société royale du Canada, les travaux du professeur Anastakis portent sur l'intersection du monde des affaires, de l'État et de la politique, en particulier après 1945 au Canada, et en particulier sur le développement de la société canadienne industrie automobile. Il a publié neuf ouvrages et édité des collections, a été cité et cité dans les médias, notamment CTV, CBC, TVO, BNN et de nombreux journaux et magazines. Ses recherches ont été discutées dans le National Post et le New York Times.

 Donica Belisle est le professeur adjoint d'histoire à l'Université de Regina, en Saskatchewan, situé dans le Traité 4. Ses recherches sont la façon dont les hiérarchies du pouvoir social ont émergé pendant de longues périodes. Son travail, y compris le livre Retail Nation (2011), explore la dynamique sociale du capitalisme des consommateurs. Elle écrit un livre sur la culture grand public au sein du mouvement féminin canadien. D'autres domaines de recherche comprennent l'histoire des produits mondiaux, avec un accent particulier sur le commerce alimentaire. Son site internet est www.donicabelisle.com.

bonhamMark S. Bonham (Secrétaire-trésorier), économiste et directeur d'investissement à Bonham & Co. Inc. Un diplômé de l'Université de Toronto (B.Comm) et de la London School of Economics (MSc. Econ), il a fondé deux des plus grandes sociétés de gestion de fonds communs de placement du Canada - BPI Financial Corporation et Strategic Value Corporation. Un Senior Fellow du Massey College, Université de Toronto, il écrit un livre sur l'histoire de l'industrie financière canadienne de 1900 à aujourd'hui.

Tabitha Fritz est le directeur de l'éducation sur le cannabis chez mīhī, un détaillant canadien de cannabis situé en Ontario. Elle est cofondatrice de plusieurs sociétés de cannabis, dont The Green Tent, une organisation dirigée par des femmes qui se consacre à l'atteinte de la parité des sexes aux postes de direction et aux conseils d'administration de l'industrie canadienne du cannabis. Elle siège actuellement au conseil consultatif de NICHE Canada et a récemment quitté un poste de direction du MBA Capstone Course à la Rotman School of Management de l'Université de Toronto, où elle a obtenu son MBA en 2014. En plus de son travail de création d'entreprise, elle a également mène des recherches, consulte et écrit sur le thème de la santé des femmes et du cannabis.

Jeremy Mosher est directeur des ventes d'actions à la Financière Banque Nationale à Toronto depuis 2019, avant d'être vice-président des ventes d'actions depuis 2017. Avant de se joindre à la Banque Nationale, Jeremy était avec: Gestion d'actifs CIBC en tant qu'analyste couvrant Canadian Integrates, Global Oilfield Services, États-Unis E&P à grande capitalisation et raffinage mondial; Peters & Co. en tant qu'analyste couvrant l'industrie pétrolière; et Marchés mondiaux CIBC à titre d'associé. Diplômé de l’université Queen’s, Jeremy est président de la Queen’s University Alumni Association et président du conseil d'administration de la QUAA depuis 2018.

joemartinJoe Martin, (Chef de la direction) estle Directeur du Programme Canadien Histoire d'Affaires, professeur adjoint de stratégie, et cadre en résidence à la Rotman School of Management, Université de Toronto. Diplôme de l'Université du Manitoba, il a suivi le programme de gestion avancée de la Harvard Business SchoolIl est l'auteur de Relentless Change, A Case Book for the Study of Canadian Business History.  La recherche de Joe se concentre sur le développement de plusieurs études de cas sur les entreprises canadiennes dans un contexte mondial.

 Don Nerbas est Professeur Associé et président des études canadiennes-écossaises au Département d'histoire et d'études classiques de l'Université McGill. Il a publié une variété d'articles sur les élites économiques et le développement capitaliste et est l'auteur de Dominion of Capital: The Politics of Big Business et Crisis of the Canadian Bourgeoisie, 1914-1947 (University of Toronto Press, 2013). Son projet de livre actuel, appuyé par le CRSH, examine la montée de l'industrie du charbon du Cap-Breton au cours des XIXe et XXe siècles. Situant le bassin du bison de Cap Breton dans son contexte colonial plus large dans le cadre d'une société de colons britannique, le projet relie la diaspora écossaise et les réseaux commerciaux à la création et à la mise en forme de l'ordre industriel émergent du Canada, y compris le développement de classes sociales distinctives et de cultures.

rossJ. Andrew Ross est archiviste des documents gouvernementaux à Bibliothèque et Archives Canada et professeur adjoint d'histoire à l'Université de Guelph. Ses recherches portent sur le sport, les questions sur les sciences humaines numériques, les techniques de liaison de bases de données historiques et l'histoire anthropométrique. Il couvre plusieurs domaines liés à l'histoire des affaires, de l'économie, de la culture et du sport en Amérique du Nord aux XIXe et XXe siècles. Il est l'auteur de la livre Rejoindre les Clubs: Le commerce de la Ligue nationale de hockey à 1945 (Syracuse University Press, 2015).

Jason Russell est professeur agrégé d'histoire à l'Empire State College - State University of New York, où il coordonne un programme de maîtrise en politique du travail et du travail. Il est l'auteur de Our Union: UAW/CAW Local 27 de 1950 à 1990 (Athabasca University Press, 2011) et Making Managers in Canada, 1950 - 1990: Companies, Community Colleges, and Universities (Routledge, 2018). Russell a publié dans des revues comme Management and Organizational History, Journal of Management History et Labour/Le Travail. Ses projets de recherche actuels comprennent l'examen d'aspects du développement de la fonction publique fédérale au Canada.

steveM. Stephen Salmon retraité de Bibliothèque et Archives Canada (BAC) en 2012, après plus de 30 années de serviceDe 1989 à 2012, il a été un archiviste avec le BAC. Il a publié et présenté des communications dans le monde sur une variété de sujets, y compris la théorie d'acquisition, évaluation des archives, et les entreprises canadiennes et de l'histoire financière. Il a participé aux comités de rédaction de revues savantes au Canada et à l'étrangerSes recherches actuelles portent sur l'histoire de l'entreprise de l'expédition canadienne sur des Grands Lacs.

Board of Directors

The CBHA/ACHA is governed by a Board of Directors which is elected by members at its Annual General Meeting.  Each Board member serves for a three year rotating term.

The CBHA/ACHA is committed to diversity in its management and membership, reflecting the rich diversity of Canada itself.  Our goal is to be inclusive of gender, race, culture, profession, age, and geography, including full participation in programs, policy formulation, and decision-making.

Current members of the Board of Directors include:

Dimitry Anastakis is a Professor at the Rotman School and the Department of History and the L.R. Wilson/R.J. Currie Chair in Canadian Business History.  A Member of the College of New Scholars, Artists and Scientists of the Royal Society of Canada, Professor Anastakis’s work addresses the intersection of business, the state and politics, particularly in the post-1945 period in Canada, and especially the development of the Canadian automotive industry. He has published nine books and edited collections, has appeared and been quoted in the media extensively, including CTV, CBC, TVO, BNN and numerous newspapers and magazines, and his research has been discussed in the National Post and the New York Times.

 Donica Belisle is Associate Professor of History at the University of Regina, Saskatchewan, located in Treaty 4.  Her research explores how hierarchies of social power have emerged over long periods.  Much of her work, including the book Retail Nation (2011), explores the social dynamics of consumer capitalism.  She is currently completing a book on consumer culture within the Canadian women's movement.  Other research areas include the history of global commodities, with a specific focus on the food trade.  Her website is www.donicabelisle.com.

bonhamMark S. Bonham (Secretary-Treasurer of the CBHA/ACHA)is an Economist and Investment Manager with Bonham & Co. Inc.  A graduate of the University of Toronto (B.Comm.) and the London School of Economics (MSc. Econ), he founded two of Canada's largest mutual fund management companies - BPI Financial Corporation, and Strategic Value Corporation.  A Senior Fellow of Massey College, University of Toronto, he is completing his book on the history of the Canadian financial industry from 1900 to present.

Tabitha Fritz is the Director of Cannabis Education at mīhī, a Canadian cannabis retailer located in Ontario. She's the co-founder of several cannabis companies, including The Green Tent, a women-led organization dedicated to achieving gender parity in leadership positions and on corporate boards in the Canadian cannabis industry. She currently sits on the NICHE Canada advisory board, and recently left a position managing the MBA Capstone Course at Rotman School of Management at the University of Toronto, where she received her MBA in 2014. In addition to her business-building work, she also conducts research, consults, and writes on the topic of women's health and cannabis.

joemartinJoe Martin (President of the CBHA/ACHA)is the Director of the Canadian Business History Program, Adjunct Professor of Strategy and Executive in Residence at Rotman School of Management, University of Toronto. A graduate of the University of Manitoba, Joe attended the Advanced Management Program at the Harvard Business School. He is the author of Relentless Change, A Case Book for the Study of Canadian Business History. Joe’s research is focused on the development of more case studies about Canadian business in a global context.

Jeremy Mosher is Director of Equity Sales at National Bank Financial in Toronto since 2019, prior to which he was Vice President Equity Sales since 2017. Before joining National Bank, Jeremy was with: CIBC Asset Management as an Analyst covering Canadian Integrates, Global Oilfield Services, U.S. Large Cap E&P, and Global Refining; Peters & Co. as an Analyst covering the Oil Industry; and CIBC World Markets as an Associate. A graduate of Queen’s University, Jeremy is President of the Queen’s University Alumni Association and chair of the QUAA Board since 2018.

 Don Nerbas is Associate Professor and Chair in Canadian-Scottish Studies in the Department of History and Classical Studies at McGill University. He has published a variety of articles on economic elites and capitalist development, and is the author of Dominion of Capital: The Politics of Big Business and the Crisis of the Canadian Bourgeoisie, 1914-1947 (University of Toronto Press, 2013). His current book project, supported by SSHRC, examines the rise of the Cape Breton coal industry during the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. Situating Cape Breton’s Sydney coalfield within its wider colonial context as part of a British settler society, the project links the Scottish diaspora and business networks to the making and shaping of Canada’s emerging industrial order, including the development of distinctive social classes and cultures.

rossJ. Andrew Ross is Government Records Archivist at Library and Archives Canada and Adjunct Professor of History at the University of Guelph. His research concerns the business of sport, questions about digital humanities, historical database linkage techniques, and anthropometric history.  Hecovers several areas that relate to North American business, economic, cultural and sport history of the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. He is the author of the book Joining the Clubs: The Business of the National Hockey League to 1945 (Syracuse University Press, 2015).

Jason Russell is Associate Professor of History at Empire State College – State University of New York, where he coordinates an MA program in Work and Labour Policy. He is the author of Our Union: UAW/CAW Local 27 from 1950 to 1990 (Athabasca University Press, 2011) and Making Managers in Canada, 1950 – 1990: Companies, Community Colleges, and Universities (Routledge, 2018). Russell has published in journals including Management and Organizational History, Journal of Management History, and Labour/Le Travail. His current research projects include examining aspects of the development of the federal public service in Canada.

steveM. Stephen Salmon retired from Library and Archives Canada (LAC) in 2012 after more than 30 years of service. From 1989 to 2012 he was LAC’s business archivist. He has published and presented papers worldwide on a variety of topics including acquisition theory, archival appraisal, and Canadian business and financial history. He has served on the editorial boards of peer reviewed journals in Canada and overseas. His current research focuses on the business history of Canadian Great Lakes shipping.