Wilson/Currie Chair in Business History Appointment Announced

The Faculty of Arts & Sciences and the Rotman School of Management at the University of Toronto have announced that Professor Dimitry Anastakis has been appointed as the L.R. Wilson/R.J. Currie Chair in Business History.

A Member of the College of New Scholars, Artists and Scientists of the Royal Society of Canada, Professor Anastakis's work addresses the intersection of business, the state and politics, and globalization, particularly in the post-1945 period in Canada. Among his many accomplishments, Professor Anastakis has published nine books and edited collections, and was the 2014 co-winner, and first Canadian recipient, of the Hagley Prize in Business History for his book Autonomous State: The Struggle for a Canadian Car Industry from OPEC to Free Trade. Autonomous State also won the Canadian Historical Association Political History Group's Best Book.

Professor Anastakis was the first chair of the Canadian Business History Association/ l'association canadienne pour l'histoire des affaires (CBHA/ACHA) and is a co-founder of the organization.

Congratulations to Professor Dimitry Anastakis!

Wilson/Currie Chair in Business History Appointment Announced

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

11 − = 8

%d bloggers like this: